Who won the first-ever Donald Ross Memorial Invitational boys individual title?

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Symetra Tour: Sara Bay Classic and the Big Break

This week's 144-player field at the Sara Bay Classic features professional golfers from all over.

But if there was one underlying trend, it's the amount of players that have also been on The Golf Channel's long-running Big Break series.

The reality golf show is entering its 17th edition with the Big Break Atlantis, which was filmed in January in the Bahamas and features nothing but female professional golfers.

In fact, four players on the show are in this week's field.

They include Anya Alvarez, Marcela Leon, Gloriana Soto and Selanee Henderson.

Several other players were on past Big Break shows.

They include Mallory Blackwelder (Big Break Ireland), Annie Brophy (Big Break Ireland), Sara Brown (Big Break Sandlas Resorts and Big Break Dominican Republic), Carling Coffing (Big Break Sandals Resorts champion), Blair O'Neal (Big Break Prince Edward Island and champion of Big Break Dominican Republic), Nina Rodriguez (Big Break Ireland), Briana Vega (Big Break VI: Trump National champion and Big Break Reunion), Nicole Smith (Big Break Ireland) and Lili Alvarez (Big Break Sandals Resorts runner-up).

No comments:

Post a Comment